Conjuring Fate – ‘Curse of the Fallen’ album review

Band: Conjuring Fate
Album: Curse of the Fallen
Release Date: 15th November, 2019
Label: Pure Steel Records



Review by Angel

Hailing from across the sea (ok from Belfast) comes shock rock metal band Conjuring Fate.

This is their second album, the first album ‘Valley Of Shadows’ was a “wow”.
When I heard they have a new album coming out I wondered if they could pull it off?

As with the first album the tracks are based on horror stories and movies, and opening track ‘Burn the Witch’ is a sequel to the track ‘Backwoods Witch’ from that album.
Thay have no gimmick like dressing up in horror gear, they just play great rock and roll metal.
Leaving the screaming to the guitars, the vocals are easy to hear and the harmonies are fantastic, keeping that classic metal sound going.

This has been on my playlist while for sitting down chilling as well as driving, and I can’t wait to hear the new songs live.

These guys need to be touring with a full UK tour.
Just announced today is that they are playing Helfast 2020, a 2 day festival in Belfast in May and I shall be going to that along with Lynne

To pick one song out is hard to do, but it would have to be ‘Burn the Witch’ which is a 10/10 in itself.
The first single ‘No Escape’ is another stand out track, based on the movie Blade Runner (see video below)

So back to the question, can they pull it off?
Yes they can!

10 out of 10



Track Listing:
01. The Premonition
02. Burn The Witch
03. Voodoo Wrath
04. Midnight Skies
05. Journeys End
06. Daughter Of The Everglades
07. Night Of Knives
08. No Escape
09. Children Of The Night
10. Original Sin